Perception Weirdness

Perception WeirdnessWhile thinking about avenues along which to continue my RPG theory journey, I was looking into some bits-and-bobs on human perception and stumbled across the following, both of which kind of made me go wow!

Firstly, if I told you that the squares marked A and B on the chequered board below were the same colour, you’d tell me I was crazy right?

But think again, if I join them together with a strip of the same colour you can see that they are!

Here are some further examples under the Wikipedia entry on ‘optical illusion’ 

And secondly, did you know that according to research, it deosn’t mttaer waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer are in the rghit pclae. Tihs is buaesce the huamn mnid deosn’t raed ervey lteter ividlidlanuy but the wrod as a wlohe.

Leave a Reply

