Adventures over the Edge of the Wild!

The One Ring: Adventures Over the Edge of the WildI’m back… Well maybe. Only time will really tell. But things are definitely looking up!

Having spent something like the last six years  wistfully reading RPG blogs, lurking on RPG forums and listening to RPG podcasts as a substitute for actually finding an opportunity to game, I finally managed to hook up with some old (and new) roleplaying buddies for what promises to be the start of a new monthly gaming session. Awesome! It’s about time!

In my enthusiasm I’ve volunteered to take on GMing duties, despite the fact that my GM skills might not be up to much and the amount of time I can prise away from real-life to spend on preparation for each session is going to be fairly limited. That said, I’m really looking forward to it and have opted to start with The One Ring: Adventures over the Edge of the Wild, as I’m fortunate enough to have some really nice pre-written adventures for it (namely Words of the Wise and Tales from Wilderland).

Wish me luck. Assuming all goes well, I’ll be posting actual play reports here in the not too distant future.

Leave a Reply

